{ PHOTOSHOP FRIDAY }

By cravemyphotography

August 27, 2010

Category: PHOTOSHOP FRIDAY

4 Comments »

WOW… I have been a very busy lady this summer and have much to post in the coming weeks! I have been so surprised by the response I have had for my mentoring. I love teaching others and enjoy the satisfaction in helping others learn the tools to make their photos look amazing! It really isn’t as hard as you might think, I promise it’s not brain surgery. It is a simple process, a set of steps, and then practice!!

I have a couple beauties to share with you today! The first picture looked pretty good strait out of camera. But the tones were a little to orange for my taste. I love creamy smooth skin, so I went in that direction. I am also obsessed with changing the tones of my pictures.

This picture needed to be straitened up a bit and it just needed a more artistic look. So I decided to add some contrast, cream up the skin and tones of the picture, add a texture, add a rainbow, and a slight sun flare/sun haze. It all comes together to make the picture have a more artistic look rather than just a photograph. Photoshop is an amazing tool!

4 Responses to “{ PHOTOSHOP FRIDAY }”

  1. Wow! I love what you did!!! These are amazing!!! I can't wait to work with you! -Jacquel D.

  2. LOVE the first pic!! GREAT tones and skin 🙂

  3. oooo I love the rainbow in the 2nd pic. Awesome!

  4. these are gorgeous! i really love how the first one turned out!

Leave a comment